Year 8 Physics Olympics

Published on 19th Jun 2018 in Science | Year 8 News

St Aidan’s has triumphed again this year, successfully beating 29 other schools to win the annual Physics Olympics competition. The event was hosted by St Peter’s school in York, sponsored by the Ogden Trust and the Institute of Physics. Luas Broadberry, Ella Colbourn, Emily Gee and Alex Hewson worked perfectly as a team, to win one of the individual activities as well as the overall competition.

Yorkshire Schools Alliance Logo
Yorkshire Causeway Schools Trust Logo