Governing Body

GovernorPositionDate of Appointment or ReappointmentInterest declaredAttendance 2020-2021
Mrs Joanne WicksChair of Governors1 September 2019Ashdale Hotels
Connected person: Martin Wicks, Trustee, Yorkshire Causeway Schools Trust (spouse)
Mrs Josy ThompsonVice Chair of Governors22 January 2022Director of Funclubs Ltd3/4
Mr Chris IvesEx Officio Headteacher1 May 2022None4/4
Reverend Matthew EvansEx Officio Foundation 1 March 2015Association with Diocese of Leeds3/4
Mr John BushellFoundation Governor3 October 2021None2/3
Revd Stroma McDermottFoundation Governor17 October 2018Association with Diocese of Leeds4/4
Mr Graham Wild Co-Opted Governor9 January 2021Director Wild Accountancy Ltd3/4
Mr Tom DavisFoundation Governor20 September 2021None0/0
Mrs Kate BlakeFoundation Governor29 March 2022None4/4
Mrs Catherine HunterStaff Governor29 November 2019None4/4
Mrs Tracy MahoneyStaff Governor2 March 2020None2/4
Mrs Karen BakerFoundation Governor3 February 2022Director of KB Consult Ltd and Director of KB Interim Services Ltd0/0
Dr Joy ShacklockCo-opted Governor8 April 2022Partner in The Spa Surgery. NYCCG named GP for Adult and Child Safeguarding. School doctor, Harrogate Ladies College.0/0
Mrs Helen BoultonClerk to the GovernorsN/A4/4

All Governors have a term of office of four years.


Governors who have stepped down in the last 12 months

NamePositionStepped Down
Mr Chris BurtEx Officio Headteacher30.4.2022
David FisherFoundation Governor 29.03.2022
Mr Ian BarclayCo-opted Governor16.09.2021

Scheme of Delegation


Yorkshire Schools Alliance Logo
Yorkshire Causeway Schools Trust Logo