School Calendar of Events

August 2020

Sixth Form Results

Thursday 13th August

All Day 

GCSE Results

Thursday 20th August

All Day 

September 2020

Staff Training Day

Monday 7th September

All Day 

Yrs 7 & 12 Return to school

Tuesday 8th September

All Day 

Yrs 8-11 & 13 Return to school

Wednesday 9th September

All Day 

Year 7 MIDYIS and NGRT Testing

Wednesday 9th September to Friday 11th September

All Day 

School deadline for Applications to Music Conservatoires

Thursday 10th September

All Day 

Year 12 Introduction to Sixth Form (SA-CGH, SJF-Main Hall)

Wednesday 16th September

All Day 

Year 7 Photos

Monday 21st September

All Day 

Year 13 Pastoral Parents' Evening (SA-CGH, SJF-Main Hall)

Wednesday 23rd September

6:30 pm 

School Deadline for UCAS applications for Oxbridge, Medicine, Dentistry and Veterinary Science

Thursday 24th September

All Day 

All Years Football v Bolton School

Saturday 26th September

7:30 am 

Year 13 Projected Grades for UCAS issued to parents

Monday 28th September

All Day 

Year 12 Pastoral Parents' Evening (SA-CGH, SJF-Main Hall)

Monday 28th September

6:30 pm 

KS4 Information Evening

Wednesday 30th September

6:30 pm | Constance Green Hall

October 2020

National Poetry Day

Thursday 1st October

All Day 

Year 11 Work Experience & Careers Parents Information Evening

Thursday 1st October

7:00 pm | Constance Green Hall

Harvest Festival

Wednesday 7th October

All Day | Constance Green Hall

Marrick Priory Retreat

Friday 9th October to Sunday 11th October

4:00 pm 

Gold D of E Walking Weekend

Saturday 10th October to Sunday 11th October

8:00 am 

Inter Form Cross Country

Monday 12th October to Friday 16th October

8:00 am 

New Intake Information Evening

Tuesday 13th October

7:30 pm | Constance Green Hall

School Deadline for all other UCAS Applications

Thursday 15th October

All Day 

New Intake Information Evening

Thursday 15th October

7:30 pm | Constance Green Hall

Training Day

Friday 16th October

All Day 

Open Day

Saturday 17th October

1:00 pm 

Year 13 Geography Fieldwork

Monday 19th October to Tuesday 20th October

8:00 am 

Year 7 Progress Review to Parents

Wednesday 21st October

All Day 

Senior Concert

Thursday 22nd October

7:00 pm | Constance Green Hall

Half Term

Saturday 24th October to Sunday 1st November

8:00 am 

November 2020

School Reopens

Monday 2nd November

All Day 

GCSE English and Maths Re-sits

Monday 2nd November to Monday 9th November

8:00 am 

Oxbridge Admission Tests/Tests for Maths for University Admission/BMAT

Wednesday 4th November

All Day 

Year 7 Meet the Tutor

Wednesday 4th November

4:00 pm 

Senior Maths Challenge

Thursday 5th November

All Day 

FOSA Year 7 Quiz

Friday 6th November

6:00 pm | Constance Green Hall

Year 12 Autumn Monitoring Report issued to Parents

Monday 9th November

All Day 

Year 12 Subject Discussions

Monday 9th November

All Day 

Children in Need Day-Sixth Form timetable suspended P4&5

Friday 13th November

12:30 pm 

Year 11 Progress Reviews to Parents

Monday 16th November

All Day 

Year 12 Reviews with Senior Tutors

Monday 16th November to Friday 4th December

8:00 am 

School deadline for Art Foundation Diploma Courses

Tuesday 17th November

All Day 

Year 11 Parents Evening

Wednesday 18th November

4:30 pm 

Applications for Foundation Diplomas in Art and Design

Thursday 19th November

All Day 

Year 13 Grades Issued to Parents

Friday 20th November

All Day 

Year 7 Public Speaking Competition

Wednesday 25th November

All Day 

FOSA Masquerade Ball

Saturday 28th November

7:30 pm | Constance Green Hall

Training Day

Monday 30th November

All Day 

December 2020

Year 13 Mock Exams

Wednesday 2nd December to Tuesday 15th December

8:00 am 

Year 10 Progress Reviews to Parents

Monday 7th December

All Day 

Year 11 Mocks MFL Speaking Exams

Monday 7th December

8:00 am 

Year 8 Progress Reviews to Parents

Monday 14th December

All Day 

Inter Form Basketball and Hockey KS3

Monday 14th December

All Day 

Year 8 Ullswater Trip

Monday 14th December to Friday 18th December

8:00 am 

Sixth Form Christmas Liturgy

Wednesday 16th December

1:30 pm | Constance Green Hall

Year 9 Progress Review to Parents

Thursday 17th December

All Day 

Carol Service

Thursday 17th December

7:00 pm 

Year 7 Christingle

Friday 18th December

1:15 pm 

Christmas Holidays

Saturday 19th December to Sunday 3rd January

8:00 am 

Mayor's Carol Concert

Thursday 24th December

8:00 am | Royal Hall (Harrogate, England, United Kingdom)

January 2021

Training Day

Monday 4th January

All Day 

Year 11 Mock GCSE Results

Tuesday 5th January

8:00 am 

Terms Starts

Tuesday 5th January

8:00 am 

Applied Subject Examinations

Monday 11th January to Wednesday 20th January

8:00 am 

Sixth Form Presentation to Y11 Period 4

Thursday 21st January

1:30 pm 

Sixth Form Information Evening

Thursday 21st January

5:30 pm 

Year 13 Reports issued to Parents

Monday 25th January

All Day 

Year 10 Parents' Evening

Wednesday 27th January

4:30 pm 

Junior Band Residential

Friday 29th January to Sunday 31st January

4:00 pm 

February 2021

Year 12 Grades Issued to Parents

Monday 1st February

All Day 

Arkwright Engineering Exam

Monday 1st February

All Day 

Year 11 Sixth Form Forum

Wednesday 3rd February

1:30 pm | Constance Green Hall

Year 12 Parents' Evening

Thursday 4th February

4:30 pm 

Year 7 Progress Review to Parents

Friday 5th February

All Day 

EPQ Showcase

Tuesday 9th February

4:00 pm | Constance Green Hall

Associated Governors' Meeting

Thursday 11th February

4:15 pm 

Jazz Night

Thursday 11th February

7:00 pm | Constance Green Hall

Year 13 Reports Issued to Parents

Friday 12th February

All Day 

Half Term

Saturday 13th February to Sunday 21st February

8:00 am 

Year 12 Spanish Trip to Salamanca

Sunday 21st February to Friday 26th February

8:00 am 

Year 12 German Trip to Cologne

Sunday 21st February to Friday 26th February

8:00 am 

School Reopens

Monday 22nd February

All Day 

Year 9 Options Evening

Wednesday 24th February

7:00 pm | Constance Green Hall

March 2021

Year 11 Mock GCSE English and Maths Exams

Monday 1st March to Friday 5th March

8:00 am 

National Careers Week

Monday 1st March to Saturday 6th March

8:00 am 

World Book Day

Thursday 4th March

All Day 

Year 9 Parents' Evening

Thursday 4th March

4:00 pm 

Deadline for Applications to Sixth Form

Friday 5th March

All Day 

Year 12 Geography Fieldwork

Thursday 11th March to Friday 12th March

8:00 am 

STEM Careers Evening

Thursday 11th March

6:00 pm 

All Years Football v Woodhouse Grove

Saturday 13th March

8:00 am 

Year 13 Grades Issued to Parents

Monday 15th March

All Day 

Year 11 Reports to Parents

Monday 15th March

All Day 

Training Day-School Closed to Students

Wednesday 17th March

All Day 

Year 8 Parents' Evening (C,D,E,G)

Thursday 18th March

4:30 pm 

Gold D of E Practice Expedition

Friday 19th March to Sunday 21st March

3:30 pm 

Year 10 Trip to Loch Eil (TBC)

Saturday 20th March to Friday 26th March

8:00 am 

All Years Football v GSAL

Saturday 20th March

8:00 am 

Year 12 French Trip to Nice

Sunday 21st March to Friday 26th March

8:00 am 

Year 11 Geography Fieldwork

Tuesday 23rd March to Wednesday 24th March

8:00 am 

Year 8 Parents' Evening (P,S,W,Y)

Tuesday 23rd March

4:30 pm 

Sixth Form Easter Liturgy

Wednesday 24th March

1:30 pm 

Year 8 Parents' Evening (C,D,E,G)

Wednesday 24th March

4:30 pm 

Senior Concert

Thursday 25th March

7:00 pm 

Term Ends

Friday 26th March

4:00 pm 

Easter Holidays

Saturday 27th March to Sunday 11th April

8:00 am 

April 2021

Inter Form Football and Netball (Y7/8/9)

Monday 12th April to Friday 16th April

8:00 am 

Year 9 Exam Week

Monday 12th April to Friday 16th April

8:00 am 

Sixth Form Senate/Congress Assemblies

Wednesday 21st April

1:30 pm 

Bronze D of E Weekend

Saturday 24th April to Sunday 25th April

8:00 am 

Year 12 Mock Exams

Wednesday 28th April to Friday 21st May

8:00 am 

Post 18 Options Evening

Thursday 29th April

7:00 pm | Constance Green Hall

Yorkshire Teaching School Alliance Logo
Yorkshire Causeway Schools Trust Logo