Year 9 Cricket

Published on 14th Jun 2021 in School News | Sport | Year 9 News

The Year 9 cricket team played their first fixture in 2 years against Prince Henry’s Grammar School on Thursday 10th June at Harrogate Cricket Club. It was a lovely afternoon for cricket. Prince Henry’s won the toss and elected to bat scoring 175-4 off their 20 overs, with 2 wickets and a run out for Archie Robinson, and a wicket for Eleanor Adrian-Horrocks. St Aidan’s managed to score 135-7 off their innings in reply with Nico Jennings scoring 52 off 47 balls and Will Jones scoring 28 off 26 balls. It was a very competitive game played in the right spirit and the team very much enjoyed their first cricket fixture of the year!

Team: Nico Jennings,Alex Huby, Charlie Whewell, Murray Brierley, Zach Cascarino, Will Jones, Matthew Brayson, Archie Robinson, Kieran McQuire, Eleanor Adrian-Horrocks, Toby Crissell

Yorkshire Teaching School Alliance Logo
Yorkshire Causeway Schools Trust Logo