Physics Award

Published on 25th Jun 2019 in School News | Science | Year 10 News

Nina Brooksbank, Year 10 student, received The Ogden Trust’s School Physicist of the Year (SPOTY) award at the University of Leeds. The award was presented by Dr Philippa Shepley, Experimental Officer from the Sir Henry Royce Institute at the University of Leeds, and Charley Phillips, Programme Officer from the Ogden Trust.

On 17th June 2019, the University of Leeds held its annual School Physicist of the Year (SPOTY) awards, thanks to support from The Ogden Trust, a charitable trust that exists to promote the teaching and learning of physics. The SPOTY awards are organised in association with secondary schools in the Leeds region to recognise outstanding efforts and achievements in physics.

Congratulation to Nina, and also to Tom Adamson and Sofia Palmer, also in Year 10 who received the same accolade from the University of York.


Yorkshire Schools Alliance Logo
Yorkshire Causeway Schools Trust Logo