Senate 2017-2018

Published on 9th May 2017 in School News | Sixth Form | Year 12 News | Year 13 News

The new student council at St Aidan’s High School, known as the Senate, has taken office following an exciting round of election speeches.

The candidates delivered short presentations in order to attract the votes of their peers. There was a high turn-out for the election and the successful candidates are now taking on the challenge of representing the school’s students in a range of situations.

The Senate will present the views of their peers at regular meetings with governors and senior members of staff, as well as organising social and charity events throughout the next academic year.

The following students have been elected to the Senate for 2017 – 2018.

Alex Birch


Celia Atherton

Tom Bracewell


Jess Clark

Frazer Fullwood



Lewis Ikpeme


Daisy Sutcliffe

Christian McDermott


Freya Worle

Yorkshire Teaching School Alliance Logo
Yorkshire Causeway Schools Trust Logo